Winds of Change

Yes, the title is a Scorpions reference. Along with EDM, I also like late 80’s and early 90’s music.

I’ll start this blog where my last blog ended (nov 2nd).

(11/5/10) Friday was the “Fall Festival” at my daughter’s school. It’s a festival that they hold once a year during fall where there are many activities set up for the kids, etc. Fun times.



(11/6/10) Saturday was a fairly eventful day. It was my friend, Eric Sanchez’s going way party. He is now an nurse for the navy. So here are my congratulations and my farewell to him. I’ve known this guy for at least 17 years, and I’m sad to see him go. It makes me realize that we’re all growing up — and yes, I still have those moments where it hits me that I have a daughter who’s 6 years old, and we’re all making our way now — hence the blog title. Here are a few pics from a memorable going away party. There are a few that were taken of our group at Tera Nova but I cant find those right now. There are also some of me and Eric but not on my camera, I’ll have to post those later.

(11/12/10) Took my heat transfer test today. It was a little harder than I expected it to be but I studied night and day for this thing right after my renewable energy test which was on Wed. The weird thing was that after the test of course I asked my friends how they think they did. I did not get any positive answers, and I thought i did fairly well on the test. So we’ll see what happens. My first test I bombed so this test and the final I’ll have to do well in to pass the class.

EDM tracks of the moment:

dubstep
Blame ft. Ruff Sqwad – On My Own (Drumsound & Bassline Smith Remix)

vocal trance
Armin van Buuren – Breathe In Deep (Original Mix)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

