Home > music - EDM, Uncategorized > The Push To Spring Break

The Push To Spring Break

I GOT MY ULTRA TICKET TODAY!

(Wednesday 3/9/2011)

I GOT A 90 ON MY THERMO TEST! 😀

(Monday 3/7/2011)

Had a test today in Thermo. Now that it’s over, its just coasting now till spring break which starts after this week. I guess my break will consist of finalizing wedding photography for a few weddings and working on my portfolio to present to future clients. I’m excited to get some cash flowing and pay off this equipment! lol

(Saturday 3/5/2011)

So I went to club Eclipse tonight thinking that Lazy Rich was going to be playing.. when in reality it was Filthy Rich who was the headlining DJ for the night. OOPS! Oh well, I got to talk to the legendary Dancing John which definitely made my night. If you’ve ever been to the clubs in Jacksonville with any frequency, chances are high that you’ll see this guy.

Well this past Saturday I finally got a chance to talk to him. He’s really a down to earth guy sprinkling bits of wisdom throughout the conversation. We talked about life, work, music events — more specifically: Burning Man. Him just telling me all these stories, easily one of the coolest people I’ve ever met.

Night = Made.

I took this picture of him dancing in the club last summer:

_______________________________________________________________________________
Lots of new music to share for the LOVE [music] Stimulation part of my blog. For more music check out the link or the tab above.

Dubstep:

Dubba Jonny – Home VIP

Dubstep [drumstep?]:

Plan B – Love Goes Down (Doctor P Remix)

Drum & Bass:

Clare Maguire – The Last Dance (Danny Byrd Remix)

House:

John Dahlback – Winter (Original Mix)

Vocal Trance:

tyDi feat. Brianna Holan – Never Go Back (Original Mix)

Progressive Breaks:
I LOVE this song and all of its nine and a half minutes. Makes me want to go out and take a drive.

Hybrid – Finished Symphony

Progressive House:
Of course I had to include the Deadmau5 remix of the song (I’m such a fan boy). I don’t hear toooo much of the original in the remix but I love both.

Hybrid – Finished Symphony (Deadmau5 Remix)

So I know I’ve said this before but, I was sad when I heard Tiesto left trance to become a house producer/dj. Now I’m seeing some very high quality productions from him and I fully support his switch. All artists change and evolve, if they don’t they become stagnant. Here’s two of his latest productions that I’m in love with.

Dirty South ft Rudy – Phasing (Tiësto Remix)
Katy Perry – E.T. (Futuristic Lover) (Tiesto Remix)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

