Home > photography > Sun And Moon

Sun And Moon

[Sunday 3/13/11]

So I get a message from Lisa at 2pm asking if I want to shoot at 3:45. Gotta love that short notice. She wanted to shoot at Metropolitin Park across from Ever Bank Stadium. I thought it’d be fun so I posted a facebook status update to see who would be interested in coming (t-minus 1.75hrs till shoot time). Only two people came through to shoot, which turned out perfect. So here are the pics of Britani and Ashley that I took. Lisa has made me realize that I need to take more pictures. In the past I used to “over shoot” and take too many pictures, now it seems that i “under shoot” and not take enough. I see this because I only have a few pictures that I really like.. Ok lesson learned. I’ll try to shoot a few more times before spring break is up.



Brit was surprised at something.. I forget what:

You can find more under my POTW (picture of the week) tab. Also please check out Lisa’s blog for her pics.

In other news, I’ve been prepping my portfolio to show to potential wedding clients so these shoots are a good way for me to get back into the swing of things. Maybe next post I’ll post parts of it on here.

The rest of my spring break so far has been filled with yard work and thats about it. Not too exciting.

_________________________________________________________________

LOVE [music] Stimulation

So I don’t have too much new music to post 😦

House [fidget house?]:

Cold Blank – The Thirteenth Skull

Dubstep [26 min set]

NiT GriT – Burning Man 2010 Mix

Vocal Trance:

tyDi feat. Brianna Holan – Never Go Back

Break beats:
This is actually a song I posted a while back with a break beat set to it, sounds much better..

G-Park – You Got Me Falling (Hit the Breaks)

Vocal Trance [progressive trance]:
This song reminds me of the long drives I love to take when the weather warms up and I can cruise comfortably at night with the windows down. Here’s to more of those nights coming up.

Kenneth Thomas Feat. Roberta Harrison & Steven Taetz – Drive (Original Mix)

Vocal trance:
Its fairly rare to hear a vocal trance song with a guy vocal. This one is the most recent I’ve heard. Its really awesome. Leave it to Above & Beyond to deliver. Some of my favorite producers of all time. I think i read somewhere that this is a follow up to the song “Can’t Sleep” by Above and Beyond — told from the guys perspective I guess. Here goes. Story of my life.

Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Sun & Moon

Categories: photography
  1. March 15, 2011 at 8:27 AM

    anthony! these are great! love the post, keep up the great work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

