Home > adventure tiem, general > Spring Break Closing [Kaizen]

Spring Break Closing [Kaizen]

[FRIDAY FRIDAY GOTTA GET DOWN ON FRIDAY 3/18/11]

Today was the last day I’m using the 135L. I’m actually sad to see it go but I need something less wide for the weddings coming up so the money will go to a new body and an 85mm 1.8. I met a new photographer friend today through Amanda. I was her lighting assistant and it was a great learning experience. Here are a few pics from that:



So I’m anxiously awaiting pictures from this photoshoot that I helped on. I’ll be sure to post a link to view them when they’re available.

One of the pictures I took of Amanda is here.

[Tuesday 3/15/11]

Today me and Kristen hung out for like the whole day. She came over my house and we played Xbox Kinect -> The Biggest Loser because we both decided we need to get that beach body before summer. I’m going to try to make it part of my routine for the week, maybe just do it on my rest days from working out.

—-

Short blog this time, not too much to write about. I’m just excited for Ultra coming up. I’m totally broke so I’m just going to wing it down there. I’m a little sad that I didn’t get as much done this spring break that I meant to get done.

I’d like to end this blog with a note posted by Rizza E. on facebook. It pretty much sums up how I view my life.. a bit depressing but there is motivation to be found. Thanks Rizza! Every once in a while I need to be reminded — or maybe motivated to not be lazy and take the easy path. This definitely hits home for me and as I commented on her original note [when it was posted on facebook]: “I love it [the note] because I live it” — I’m not particularly proud of how far I’ve gotten so far but here’s to continuously improving. Kaizen.

Dear Inspiration,

You’ve finally given me a word that describes the entirety of my lifetime so far: “spectator”. I watch people. I watch people succeed. I watch their finished products. I watch the resounding success from these products. I watch the world build into an empire filled with resounding successes from finished products from very successful people.

Then, I stop watching. I start thinking. It’s the thinking that has destroyed me for so long. I think of how I won’t be able to be that person, that person who succeeds, whose finished products arouse resounding success & help inspire an empire.

Then, I stop thinking. I start watching again. & the more I watch, the more thinking invades. I can’t escape thinking anymore. All I ask – the deities of the human lifetime – is to arrive at some point, some blip in the radar, some dot on the timeline, my timeline, where watching & thinking finally cease forever. So that I may start doing.

______________________________________________________________________

I have a few new electronic songs to share, mostly trance and house. I’ve subscribed to a few new podcasts and music blogs so I hope to be posting more of a variety of songs for my LOVE [music] Stimulation part of my blog. It’s hard for me to find drum and bass, dubstep, and breaks because many of the songs in these genres sound the same to me — or maybe it’s because I don’t listen enough. Either way, I’m working on it! Ultra is only 5-ish days away [as of this writing] and I’m sure I’ll have new stuff to share.

Vocal Trance:

Nitrous Oxide Feat. Aneym- Follow You

Kenneth Thomas Feat. Roberta Harrison & Steven Taetz – Drive (Original Mix)

I really hope I hear this song at Ultra:
Armin van Buuren feat. Laura V – Drowning (Avicii Remix)
Cause it feels like a run of a lifetime
And nothing’s gonna save us now
Let the waves come crashing down

Cause it feels like I’m right for the first time
And everytime I take you in
I think my heart skip a beat again

I am drowning in your love
Cause I’m drowning in your love

[tech?] House:
I swear I hear this song everywhere.. Its as catchy as the lyrics are silly [barbra streisand UUUuuuUUUuuuU]. Enjoy.

Duck Sauce – Barbra Streisand

Electro House:

Bass kleph and Stellar mc – Spend My Money (DJ Solovey remix)

Puma Scorz – Mindcrime

Electro House:
This is a remix of one of the biggest vocal trance songs of 2008, probably because it sounds main stream-ish. Its still a great song and I love the remix too.

remix:

AELYN – In And Out Of Love (DJ Solovey remix)

original:

Armin van Buuren ft Sharon den Adel – In and Out of Love

In a not-so-serious posting, the song Rebecca Black – Friday went VIRAL recently. (watch at your own risk, you’ll get sucked in)

Anyway, as with any viral song, there is a dubstep remix:

Rebecca Black – Friday (Dubstep Remix)

Categories: adventure tiem, general
  1. Rizza
    April 20, 2011 at 9:16 PM

    I’m glad you liked the note. Depressing? Maybe. But I like to think that it allows one to look at it in a different perspective. 🙂

  2. April 20, 2011 at 11:38 PM

    it was well written and i thought it deserved to be preserved on my “online diary”. i guess i would say it was motivating for me than depressing, it depends on your perspective.

    now all thats left is to “keep doing”

    🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

