Home > Uncategorized > [Overdrive]

[Overdrive]

The following blog post is really lazily written.. so I’ll go with the “a picture is worth 1000 words” saying because I’m too lazy and should be doing other things -__-

Sunday 4/17/2011

I worked on my lab report all day today.. This upcoming week will not be fun.

I delivered Isa’s Birthday pics today (pic below). She said she loves them. Totally made my day.

Saturday 4/16/2011

Went to Hannah Park today.. beautiful but windy weather.. fun times. Me and Kay and Ashley went to the beach for a while. It was sooo windy. After we met up with Karl and family.

Everyone else took my cameras and were having fun with them:

The main photographer: TJ
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Then we went to Kiliwins ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket

Friday 4/15/2011

To make myself feel a little better, and for a little motivation, I bought my tickets to EDC (Electric Daisy Carnival) in Orlando today. I’m so excited, though I wish it were a little later in the year because I feel like Ultra was just yesterday.

Not too much else is going on.. studying, finishing up projects, reports, editing pictures, etc take up my time for now. Almost there summer! I need a job!

Thursday 4/14/2011

My friend, Rochelle visited from NY today and is staying during this weekend. Its been over a year since I’ve seen her. She’s one of my best friends. We met up and had coffee at Target. I met her sister for the first time too:

Starbucks ๐Ÿ™‚
Photobucket

The sister:
Photobucket

We fail at taking pictures together..
Photobucket

Wednesday 4/13/2011

Today I took pictures at Isa’s birthday party at Medure in Ponte Vedra. It was lots of fun seeing the majority of the wedding party from Jen’s wedding there. Good drinks, great people, fun times:

Photobucket

Photobucket

___________________________________________________________________

LOVE [music] Stimulation <— This is the section where I post my recent favorite electronic music songs

First off is the song for which this entry is named. I first heard this song maybe 8 years ago when I was first getting into trance. I chose this song (and blog title) because its the end of the semester and everyone is just scrambling to finish strong, hence everyone is in overdrive. So here you are, some hard trance:

DJ Darkzone – Overdrive

And another hard trance throwback for me:

DJ Looving Loop – Something Wonderful

I’ve been finding some awesome vocal trance lately:

This is a nice uplifting vocal track:
Tritonal feat. Meredith Call – Broken Down (Ronski Speed Remix)

Daniel Nitt – The Falling (Paul van Dyk Extended Remix)

Gareth Emery – Too Dark Tonight (John O’Callaghan Remix)

Trance:

Stephen Kirkwood – Blacklight

This song just has a big room sound to it.. I’d love to hear it live.
W&W vs Wezz Devall – Phantom

Electro house

Fast Foot and Rabbit Killer ft. Lita Malika – Hope

I’m not too sure what to label this track.. maybe a cross between electro/funky-ish house and trance? Its hard to describe, but easy to enjoy:

Afrojack vs. Michael Woods – Polkadot Oyster (Ben Nicky Mashup)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

