Home > engineering / tech / automotive, how to > Happy Birthday! (How to: Cupcakes)

Happy Birthday! (How to: Cupcakes)

It is a happy birthday indeed. I got what I really wanted for my birthday and that was an internship at a company in Sarasota. Thanks to my childhood friend, Ervin, for referring me.

Nothing much has been happening lately. Certainly a lazy start to summer. I passed all my classes this past semester so I’m happy about that.

I’ve been passing the time playing Portal, Half Life 2 (episode one and two), just on and off. I really want to buy Portal 2. Looks like I’ll be able to do it soon with this job 😀

[Saturday 4/30/11]

Made red velvet cupcakes.  They were so awesome.. Of course I took pics.
In case you didn’t know how to make cupcakes well here are some instructions:

You’ll need:

  • a big bowl
  • 2 eggs (uncooked)
  • vegetable oil
  • cupcake baking pan
  • paper cups for the cupcakes
  • frosting
  • friends to enjoy with

pour the mix into a bowl:

IMG_6842-

next add two eggs:

IMG_6844-

and oil (specified amount on box)

IMG_6848-

stir:

IMG_6858-

pour

IMG_6861-

heat:

IMG_6864-

CUPCAKES!

IMG_6867-

ENJOY!

IMG_6882-

___________________________________________________________________________

LOVE [music] Stimulation

Now time to post some of my recent favorites for this week. Here we go!

Here is a break beats remix of a trance classic, very awesome:

Sasha – Xpander (Mesmer Re-Rub)

Another break beat by the same person that did the remix above, a nice hard hitting — dubby at times — break. I highly suggest you check it out.

Mesmer – Take You There

This is a nice house track that was ripped from a set. Metropolis has been very secretive about their tracks and who they actually are. It was recently revealed that Metropolis is Pance Party under a new name, and new sound. I really love it. Great song.

Metropolis – Trafalgar

This is the teaser that previews some of their upcoming songs (posted previously)
Metropolis – Trust In The ‘M’ Machine

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

