Home > Uncategorized > Summer Almost Over [Levels]

Summer Almost Over [Levels]

It has been a busy and eventful summer indeed. I’ve thought about updating my blog a few times since the last time I’ve posted but its been pretty hectic. Ive been working 50 hours a week (including weekends) and also trips to Tampa and Jacksonville.

I’m slowly getting better at off camera flash. I’m planning on by the end of the year having some awesome new equipment (D800 maybe?? πŸ˜€ ). I received a wedding inquiry about two weeks ago to photograph a wedding. Upon hearing that the wedding was occurring the weekend of Ultra 14 (last weekend in March) I promptly turned it down. If there is one thing I look forward to every year, its Ultra, and I’m not about to give that up!

All I really have to share for now are pictures, so enjoy. πŸ™‚

(newest first)

Saturday July 23, 2011

Shoot with Kaydee
kaydee

IMG_9957 copy

Sunday July 17th, 2011

Shoot at Wiregrass Mall in Tampa

The pics didn’t turn out too good from this impromptu shoot 😦
There was only one shot I took that I really liked, I put it in the POTW (picture of the week) tab above.

IMG_9704

Sunday July 10th, 2011

IMG_9043

IMG_9064

IMG_9144

IMG_9125

There are a few events coming up that I’m looking forward to. The closest is SKY from LMFAO is going to be performing in Tampa this coming Friday (August 5th). Then I’ll get to see the entirety of LMFAO at UNF on August 25th as part of the the beginning of the fall semester. Calvin Harris is performing in Jacksonville on September 7th. Tiesto and Porter Robinson perform in Tallahassee on the 24th of September. Skrillex performs all over FL in the beginning of December. The best part: I have tickets to all these events! — Looking forward to Ultra tickets going on sale “soon”.

________________________________________________________

LOVE [music] Stimulation — where I post all the latest in the electronic dance music scene that has caught my attention πŸ˜€

Since its been a while since my last post, I have lots of new music that has caught my attention.

First song up is probably my favorite song this summer. The melody and the lyrics just put you in a good mood.

Avicii – Levels

Trance:
This track has the same feel as Avicii’s Levels, so if you like that one, you’ll like this one too πŸ™‚

Audible – Summit

Estuera & Re:Locate – Palma Solane

I’ve been hearing this song relatively frequently lately. I always felt like i knew the song every time I would hear it. Turns out, Armin Van Buuren played it at ASOT500 at Ultra this year. That’s why it sounds so familiar! Great song.

Ørjan Nilsen – Between the Rays

vocal trance, has a nice chill summer feel:

Jonas Steur feat. Jennifer Rene- Still I Wait

Recently some producers have really caught my attention, one of them is Joe Garston. All of his tracks I’ve heard are awesome. Here are just two of them

Dubstep:

Joe Garston – The Copycat

Electro House

Joe Garston – Top Of The World

The other producer that has caught my attention is R3HAB. All awesome songs. Here are just two that are worth checking out (electro house)

Wynter Gordon – Till Death (R3hab Remix)
R3hab – The Bottle Song (Original Mix)

One more for some hard hitting house:

Peter Luts feat. Lynn Larouge – Hands Up (Jacob van Hage Remix)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

